Star Quilt to Be

Yesterday I took an all day class based on Eleanor Burns’ Radiant Star book…what a challenge!  Most of the ladies were beginners.  I was surprised but admired them for being willing to take on such a challenging pattern for their first quilt!   I didn’t get as much done as I had hoped, but did manage to get one section of the star done by working on it this afternoon.  All my corners aren’t perfect, but its the best I can do.  One of the corners got torn out 3 times. Fortunately I started using a basting stitch to check to see if it was right before I did the final seam. I hope it comes out as beautiful as I imagine.

001

5 thoughts on “Star Quilt to Be

  1. stitchinggrandma February 17, 2014 / 2:47 pm

    Carolyn – I would say that if I was to choose colors for you; those would be the colors!! Love LOVE Love the choices. They look beautiful. How big are you going to make it? Table runner or queen sized????

    • oneblockwonderwoman February 17, 2014 / 10:16 pm

      It’s going to be a queen size….if you remember our first house, this was the color scheme in our bedroom. Have always loved these colors.

  2. stitchinggrandma February 17, 2014 / 2:48 pm

    Reblogged this on stitchinggrandma and commented:
    My sister-in-law has started her blog last year, 1 post. This year, she is trying to get the blog going, and doing interesting posts. Go check her out, and this lovely star she is working on. 🙂 ENJOY…be sure to follow her!!

  3. quilt32 February 17, 2014 / 3:59 pm

    Came over from Stitchinggrandma. Love your block and agree it’s ambitious for anyone, particularly beginners.
    Lillian

    • oneblockwonderwoman February 17, 2014 / 10:06 pm

      Thanks for commenting on my blog and for the compliments on my efforts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

