Too much to do; too little time Tuesday

Gosh, I can’t believe its been two months since my last post. I’ve been quilting my little fingers to the bone…finished up three quilts…or maybe its four. And I’ve been having a great time on my longarm machine.
Here’s a photo of one of my finished quilts.
Joy1
I learned this pattern and started this quilt last October at a class at the quilt guild I belong to (or Quilter’s Anonymous, as I refer to them). The class was geared to learning new techniques for HST, flying geese, and the “trumpet stars” you see in the quilt. In the process, I learned of a fabulous tool to make Triangle-in-a-square pieces aka V-blocks. When I have some more time, I’ll share that tool with you.

The fabric I used is all Christmas fabric that was donated to the local quilting group I belong to. I didn’t want to buy any fabric to complete the quilt, so you’ll notice the many different background fabrics. This was a mistake because I had to try to match each component with the adjacent background fabrics, so it was like putting together a jigsaw puzzle. Oh, well, live and learn. I think it came out pretty well, and now I have a Christmas quilt to use on our bed for December.

3 thoughts on “Too much to do; too little time Tuesday

    • oneblockwonderwoman September 15, 2014 / 8:10 am

      It’s the Deb Tucker V-block tool. I’ll try to get the photos I took uploaded today

      • stitchinggrandma September 15, 2014 / 10:23 am

        Cool…I met her at a quilt show this spring and she has some clever rulers….

Leave a Reply

