Guild challenge

Last month was the finale of a guild challenge which required us to pick a bag of embellishments to use in a sewing project. No peeking into the bag to see what you were getting, so I drew a bag with several tiny pink doilies, a piece of rickrack and a piece of lace. I received my bag in May and was stumped at what the heck to make. I don’t do wall hangings because I don’t have a single empty wall, and dear hubby is a talented painter, so have all the “real” art we can handle. A week before the project was due, I was playing with the doilies trying to figure out what the heck to do with my bag of stuff, I remembered some little log cabin chicken pincushions I had made a few years ago, and realized that the doilies could make a really cute comb for the chicken. So this is what I ended up making.
039041

One thought on “Guild challenge

Leave a Reply

