From panel to finished top…

006
Well, the quilt top for the raffle quilt that I posted about a couple of weeks ago is ready for quilting. The panel at the beginning of this post is the original fabric used to make this one block wonder.
Here is a photo of the finished top.
005
It was a total fluke that the main body of the quilt came out as a heart shape, but I decided to leave it that way since the people who won this custom made quilt are newlyweds.
On to the next project, which you will be surprised to hear is….another One Block Wonder! I just can’t help myself.

6 thoughts on “From panel to finished top…

    • oneblockwonderwoman March 20, 2015 / 12:21 pm

      Aw, thanks. (blushing)
      I bought a set of panels for myself, that’s how much I love it. LOL

      • stitchinggrandma March 20, 2015 / 6:04 pm

        What will you do with the “sky” pieces??

      • oneblockwonderwoman March 30, 2015 / 2:57 pm

        The way I cut the strips was, when I got to the sky, I flipped the strip around and started cutting from the other side. So when I got to the sky again, I think that piece was either too small to use or I just threw it in my scrap bin.

  1. Quilting Nurse March 20, 2015 / 9:44 am

    It is even more beautiful in person. The colors are rich and elegant.

Leave a Reply

