Winner of “Name That Quilt Contest”

I apologize for not getting this posted sooner and I will explain in a later post. Right now my internet service is only working intermittently, so I thought I’d better just end the suspense. There are actually two winners. The first one is Quilting Nurse that submitted the name Bright Morning Star. That was my most favorite, but since she is also my good quilting buddy, I picked a second winner, which is Janet Hartje, who submitted Sunflower gets the Blues. Janet, if you could email me your shipping info, I’ll get your rotary cutter out to you right away. My email is cjlcsr@wildblue.net.
Deepest thanks go out to everyone who participated. It was really a hard decision, which is one reason, why it took so long. All of the suggestions were very creative. Hope to be back on line in the next day or two.

3 thoughts on “Winner of “Name That Quilt Contest”

  1. stitchinggrandma June 13, 2015 / 11:15 am

    Oh I like BOTH names!!! I think Mona deserves a prize too!! 🙂 Hope you are feeling better!!

    • oneblockwonderwoman June 14, 2015 / 2:58 pm

      I almost had to break her arm to take it, but I’ll make sure she sees this. Thanks for the backup. 🙂

    • oneblockwonderwoman June 14, 2015 / 2:58 pm

      Actually, I thought everyone deserved a prize, but that’s just not possible for me. 😦

Leave a comment